The Den Reviews

How was your experience at The Den? Tell us about it here!

Great burgers!

Katie St John, 11/3/19

I had no idea what to expect. This place was great! I haven’t ever been anywhere quite like this. It’s clean, informal, great food, outdoorsy, and it doesn’t try to be anything it’s not. The staff were down to earth and were really awake and comfortable with their workspace. I had a great time.

Tyler Matthews, 10/27/19

Super staff!! Great food!

Rex Allen McNiel, 10/27/19

Great food at a good price! Really clean place and friendly service.

David & Dorothy Wood, 10/26/19

Super fun place with an awesome outside patio that’s kid friendly. Great place to unwind with friends. Patio has outside bar, fireplace and bathrooms!

Stephanie Badgett, 10/23/19

Oh. My. Goodness. This place made me cry, it was just that good. You ever taken a bite of something it was spot on exactly what you wanted?? That happened with me today at this beautiful restaurant. I got the bbq bacon burger with curly fries, and it seems simple enough that you could get a bbq burger from anywhere. But I don’t know it was just so super good here, the sweet bbq sauce, crunchy pickles, lettuce and red onion, the soft buttered sourdough bun. I was crying. I didn’t even care that my 2 year old twins were running around spilling their drinks on themselves…I was completely at peace with that burger and fries. 5 stars bay bay! Plus the outdoor playground kept the kiddos busy and that’s a huge plus. And if you don’t like a bunch of kids running around you, there’s a nice clean indoor area as well.

Amanda Dobbs, 10/22/19

Awesome casual atmosphere! Love the outdoor patio/place for young n older kids to play while adults can relax with adult beverage of choice. Enjoy either just appetizers or a full meal while there. Management/staff are always making sure everything is good. It’s a great place to gather for whatever celebration you might have. Pricing for food and drinks are average. I highly recommend checking it out, I’m sure you won’t be disappointed.

Yvonne Baker, 10/21/19

Awesome place. The food is delicious and the work staff is friendly and helpful!

Jackie Hill, 10/20/19

Great atmosphere!

Norine Jupe, 10/19/19

Good food. Family oriented.

Denise Kaczorowski, 10/13/19

AMAZING chicken fried steak!!!!! It was gigantic!!!! Got me up at night thinking about it

Ron Chee, 10/13/19
Had a great time playing trivia tonight at the Den LV!!
Patricia Hernandez, 10/10/19

This spot is great! Good atmosphere with live music, a play area and good food.

Michelle Bernardy, 10/5/19

Delicious!

Bonnie Heath, 10/1/19

Great family fun.

Robert Burton, 9/30/19

Good food great atmosphere.

Mark Martin, 9/29/19

Great food, awesome atmosphere!

Tasca Mills, 9/29/19

I like this place usually nice staff and good food.

Travis Darby, 9/28/19

Wonderful place. Food was great.

Judy Truesdale, 9/26/19

Good food and service.

Jessica Smith, 9/17/19

Always helpful staff clean atmosphere great food…my second visit planning on returning soon.

Malena Madgwick, 9/12/19

Wonderful portions…good variety.

John Pantermuehl, 9/2/19

The food was great…got service with a smile and the environment was off the hook…live band.

Daniel Salinas Jr, 9/1/19

Had a really awesome time. Very nice place. Kids had a good time. They got together and sang to my sister for her birthday. Really awesome.

Chelcie Freasier, 8/25/19

Really like Wednesday half price appetizers. Grandkids liked the 10 mini corn dogs.

Joan E, 8/25/19

The shrimp tacos are to die for!

Mz Mapz Topeka BSMC, 8/22/19

Great people and food! Family oriented atmosphere!

Mary Skribanowitz, 8/21/19

They have a great staff and the food is great, plus the price are good for the amount of food.

Crespin Castillo, 8/17/19

Very cozy feel free wifi and AMAZING FOOD!!!

Caleb Sartain, 8/16/19

Great breakfast the other day.

Michael Copeland, 8/12/19

Fun place kid friendly.

Kelli Thompson, 8/5/19

The food here has been great every time I have come here. I ordered the Philly Cheese this time, it was outstanding. The steak was very juicy and tender! Came here with a large group, the orders were all placed very quickly and our food was ready before we knew it! Would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone who happens to be around!

Jeff Messinger, 8/4/19

Great atmosphere and friendly service.

Cami Burnam, 8/4/19

Great food. Love coming here for trivia nights!!!

Dana Haight, 8/1/19

Trivia Thursday! Go Hanarchy!

Hannah Haseltine, 8/1/19

The food, the atmosphere, the staff, the location…where do I stop? It’s family friendly, couples friendly, dog friendly…THE BEST PLACE!

Morgan Pritchett, 8/1/19

Best venue in town! Ask for Kayla at the bar. ūüôā

Sharon Powell Realtorbeast, 8/1/19

Great food and great atmosphere!

Shelley Waguespack, 8/1/19

Great food at the Den and trivia too! Great combination!

Nydia Garcia, 8/1/19

Lots of fun, great food, cold drinks and trivia!!

Wren Kelley, 8/1/19

Great place and good food.

Nancy Vickery, 7/26/19

This could become my regular hangout if I lived here. What a great place! Good food, great atmosphere, wonderful natural setting, indoor and outdoor amenities, nice!

Gary Kimball, 7/24/19

Food was very tasty! The atmosphere was great! Love the outdoor scenery they have set up. People were very helpful and nice taking my order even though there was a mix up with the chicken fried steak. Still went out of their way to accommodate me.

Joseph Flores, 7/23/19

It has a great outdoor area and an outside bar. Lots of parking, trees and picnic tables. Looks great for family functions.

Sandra Johnson, 7/22/19

This is a great place to go with your family, with or without your kids, or by yourself. The food is plentiful and good and the service is excellent. There is plenty to do for  kids in the outside area, while the adults hang-out inside or go outside to enjoy the weather. Also, a great place to hold community events.

John Swain, 7/14/19

Food was amazing. And cold beer.

Michael Janik, 7/14/19

Always good, always friendly, always enjoy myself!

Nancy Mcknight, 7/12/19

Great food, relaxed atmosphere, will be visiting again.

James Harper, 7/7/19

Great family venue. My grandkids love this place and so do I. When I visit La Vernia the Den is on my list for a beverage and a sandwich.

Jim Kaelin, 7/7/19

Great place for all occasions. Plenty of space, very friendly staff and waters. We are here for a birthday party and they accommodated us same day with reserved tables. Food is great, drinks are great and the atmosphere is mellow and slow. Kids can run around with fully fenced are, within sight of our tables. Great place, wish it was closer to us, we would come here more often.

Ashley Duncan, 7/5/19

Loved it!

Angie Kuykendall, 7/3/19

Excellent food. Friendly helpful staff.

Becca Metcalf, 6/30/19

I love their chicken salad and the sweet potato fries.

Susie Hustead, 6/30/19

Great staff, excellent service, awesome food and wonderful setting!!

Teresa Zdansky, 6/30/19

Live music and good food.

Rose Martinez, 6/29/19

Nice place to eat and have great food

Greg Monroe, 6/25/19

Good family place with good food.

Curtis Ostrander, 6/25/19

The Den is a great place to listen to live music and grab some food and drinks. Extremely family-friendly. The kids have nice place to play that is safe from traffic.

Wendi Martinez, 6/25/19

Great atmosphere

Anthony Bradley, 6/25/19

Staff was very helpful and the food was palatable. Look forward to going back.

Steven Ibrom, 6/24/19

Thank you, Thank you I had dinner delivered to my husband for Father’s Day through your catering service, because I am out of town. He was so excited, and told me the meal was fantastic. It arrived on time, nice and hot! Thank you for helping give my husband a fantastic day!!!

Cynthia Glennon, 6/17/19

I loved the restaurant. Very friendly staff and excellent food. This restaurant has an outdoor seating area. I would recommend this place.

Ricky Torres, 6/17/19

Great service

DayTime Gamer, 6/12/19

Great local eatery. Reasonable prices and they even have live music events

Susanne's Shrinking, 6/7/19

Cold beer, great atmosphere, and you have to check out live trivia.

Rebecca Kelley, 6/7/19

Great food! Love the atmosphere.

Katarina Wehmeyer, 6/5/19

Love this place! Wish our hometown had this a long time ago. Great trivia, food specials and environment for families!

Chelsea Grams, 6/5/19

Love their menu!!

Meredith Torres, 6/4/19

Food is great the family atmosphere is exceptional I should know I just spent time with my family there…. and the staff service is nothing less than exceptional I would recommend this to my family and best friends

Henry Mizin, 5/30/19

I really enjoyed my time at The Den. Plenty of seating outside. We had a family gathering of around 25 people. Plenty of activities to keep the kids busy. The food was good. I had a chicken fried steak. The portion was huge. I could not finish it all. The quality was good and service was very friendly. I will go back.

Mike Foster, 5/30/19

Great food,great time,perfect atmosphere!

B B, 5/22/19

The Den is a great place for food, drinks and activities for all ages. Games, fun, food, bar.

Jack Dennis, 5/21/19

Great service

Mike Ballez, 5/17/19

I believe everyone in La Vernina, TX showed up to The Den last night and it’s easy to see why. Friendly, hard working staff. Good music. I had the chicken fried steak and it was . Everything coming out of the kitchen looked great. The kids play area is massive. This place is highly recommend for each member of the family. We will be returning.

Benjamin Lewis, 5/16/19

Awesome food & drinks, great live music.

Darrell Badgett, 5/16/19

Great atmosphere family friendly. Plenty of TV’s to watch the game. Live band stage outside bar. Beautiful oak trees plenty of shade. Food offered typical fried food. Fried pickles, mushrooms, nachos. Burgers other chicken items. Prices are responsible.

Robert All Pro, 5/10/19

Excellent food and great atmosphere

William Marshall, 5/9/19

Great food and outdoor area!

Amber Aikins, 5/8/19

Wonderful venue offering great outdoor seating, quick service, and a fun environment

Adam Martinez, 5/7/19

Fun place with really good food and good prices. Will definitely go back.

Debbie Saxon, 4/25/19

Great place to eat plus the concerts and movies

Patty Bielefeld, 4/25/19

Great place and the food is top of the line. The people are friendly

Greg Jones, 4/23/19

Great food and environment

Country Boy, 4/21/19

It was a fun time and it wasn’t expensive

Zachary Stephens, 4/20/19

Good food great for the kids.

Corben Matykiewicz, 4/19/19

Super glad this place was created. Its awesome for family events

Lacey Heinz, 4/17/19

Awesome as always.

Maximillian Sanchez, 4/16/19

Staff was friendly and food came out quick They have a variety of foods from burgers to wings. Atmosphere was fun with large open space that was enclosed by the restaurant for kids to run around in. Prices were reasonable. Worth going back too.

Daniel Roberts, 4/12/19

Perfect place for parents to take the kids. The entire outside is fenced in so the little critters can roam and play freely.

Emilio Chavarria, 4/11/19

A great place to eat and have music.

Steven Standtke, 4/11/19

Really great food. I’ve been twice now. Both times, the vegetables were fresh and the food was great.

Margaret Boos, 4/8/19

Great place for family!! They have a huge play area for the kids, outdoor bar, live music, good food! Highly recommend to families with kids! Oh, and the fence is high, so you’ll feel safe letting the kids run free!!!

Antoinette Gollette, 4/2/19