The Den Reviews

How was your experience at The Den? Tell us about it here!

Yesss love going here with the guys I prefer to order the boneless chicken yumm.

rosegold 100k, 9/1/20

Great food and a decent beer selection. The draw for this location is the outdoor patio space. Wow! Trees cover the area and fans keep it cool on the blistering days. We enjoyed our visit as well as the service. We will definitely be back!

James Banks, 8/23/20

I had the Hatch green chili burger with onion rings, my wife had the fried egg burger with sweet potato fries. Both where very good and the restaurant was clean and seemed to have everyone spaced far enough apart.

Kevin Mathis, 8/23/20

The food is great, so is the staff and the drinks at the bar are great.

John Pham-Ta, 8/20/20

This place is really neat. Big place with very nice outdoor patio, live music and drinks. Haven’t had their food yet so can’t comment on that. Atmosphere is very chill and family oriented. Worth the drive out there

Wadlin and Dancin, 8/17/20

Friendly helpful staff, great prices, delicious food and kid friendly. Great place for the family to hang out

Jared M, 8/14/20

Food was excellent. Staff was very friendly.

Terry Williams, 8/7/20

It was great good food

Shane Eardley, 8/1/20

We had an hour to kill in la vernia. Popped in the den. Most delicious food I have had in a long time. The burger was juicy, the sourdough was flavorful. Absolutely fantastic! Also they had $4 bloody Marys!

Anne Creasy, 8/1/20

First time going here with my husband & son. The lady at the register was very nice & courteous. The food was great, fresh, big portions. Workers walking around sanitizing & wearing masks. We will be going back & telling others about this place. Well worth the drive from Converse

Alicia Flores, 7/18/20

Best service. Live Jessica, Memo and Kayla!!

Michelle Young, 7/9/20

This place is HUGE! As a sweet potato fry connoisseur, I approve of them here! Plus their trivia host is WAY better than other places!!!

Candice Pink, 7/9/20

Great salmon! Really good food and coffees.

Kellie Conyers, 7/3/20

Is a nice place to enjoy with friends or family.

Ruth Portillo, 7/3/20

Real good.

John Clay, 7/1/20

Awesome food and staff!

James Ward, 6/21/20

Great food excellent service and some really good drink choices.

Charles Martinez, 6/20/20

The wings are a must. The copperhead sauce is where it’s at. The beer is always cold and the bar staff is always happy to get one in your hands ASAP. Quickly became a La Vernia hot spot.

talkinaboutit254, 6/20/20

Great Atmosphere, great customer service, very reasonable prices. Very impressed. First time eating here. Will definitely be returning.

Julie Pineda, 6/13/20

Great place to have drinks, food and AMAZING LIVE MUSIC!!

Wendy Ussery, 6/12/20

Great place to have drinks, food and AMAZING LIVE MUSIC!!

Wendy Ussery, 6/12/20

Food is awesome. There were 8 of us and everyone loves it. We go often on bike runs. Highly recommend

Shana Skeans, 5/25/20

Awesome

Kevin Jackson, 5/22/20

Love the food and weekly free trivia on Thursday nights!! Good to be back. I missed the Copperhead bites. Beautiful outdoor area and great staff. Best place in LV on a Thursday night.

Phillip Higginbotham, 5/21/20

Great family atmosphere with outside playground, live music, and live trivia! The food is pretty good, too. Update: The Den came through for us during the pandemic. Thanks for all the curbside!

Garret C., 5/21/20

Awesome food and good time!

Marleny Sanchez, 5/14/20

The Den is an amazing family oriented place for fun and food. We even got the chance to play a trivia game tonight! GO TEAM ELIZABETH!

Elizabeth Britt, 5/14/20

MUST TRY!!! You won’t be disappointed!!! Best food, best service….

Julie Barnes, 5/14/20

Trivia night is tons of fun at the Den!

Wren Kelley, 5/14/20
Great experience lots of fun!!
Kerstin Rich, 5/7/20

Great food and place to have a good time. Outside bar and great service loved it can’t wait to come back.

Kyle Martin, 3/18/20

Had breakfast for Sunday lunch, the Den Benedict with cheesy grits. I thoroughly enjoyed it.

Cliff Wahl, 3/15/20

Sammy was the best waitress I’ve ever had. She needs a raise! Double her pay!

Nehemias Aguilar, 3/14/20

Love it! Love the people! Love the trees❤️ Love the food!

Darda Dennis, 3/6/20

Awesome music, environment, food and service!!

Adrian Gutierrez, 3/6/20

I love the trivia it is really cool and fun

Karlie Serna, 3/5/20

Great Atmosphere for families or for a date night. Service is great and food is tasty! Daily food and drink specials! Go Bears!

McKnight Boys, 3/5/20

The Den is great fun! Especially on Trivia night!!

Wren Kelley, 3/5/20

Food is good. Drinks are really good.

Tiffany Moore, 3/4/20

Lots of food options, great ambiance, indoor and outdoor seating. Great place.

Doris Owens, 3/1/20

Food was great!! Service was fast & it was packed….Great prices. On the fish plate there was 2 large pieces of fish. The vegetable medley was awesome, cooked just right.

Dorothy Clark, 2/29/20

Awesome food excellent staff! We love this place.

Trav Dee, 2/27/20

Great food and service! Love the atmosphere and family friendly setting.

Mary Ann Struxness, 2/25/20

Awesome everything.

Sean Alexander, 2/18/20

The food choices allow everyone in the group to find something they like. The quality of the food is amazing. The atmosphere is perfect for a couples dinner or family get together and everything in between. Kid friendly. Great choices in adult beverages. Live music always good.

Lawrence Perovich, 2/18/20

Great people excellent service great food.

Adam Ybarra, 2/17/20

Family oriented and excellent food choices.

Coy Tackitt, 2/16/20

Really nice atmosphere and good food!

Cheryl Mora, 2/15/20

Wonderful food and people.

Karen First, 2/14/20
Great CFS!
A Ew, 2/13/20
A nice meeting place.
James Hickman, 2/12/20

It is a good place to take your children and enjoy a good hamburger.

Blanca Robledo, 2/9/20
Visited once last week and it was amazing! Loved their spacious outdoor areas. Staff was extremely kind.
Amy Ann Davila, 2/8/20

This place is amazing! Great food and atmosphere. There’s no place like it: nice indoor and outdoor areas, sports bar, restaurant, live music venue, lounge and playground for kids. I live in Austin area, and the Den is good enough to plan a day trip around.

Kent Allen, 2/8/20

I LOVE THE DEN!!!! Me and my family moved here two weeks ago and we have finally found a place we LOVE!! We come every Thursday for Trivia night and have soooo much fun!! The Den is great and I love it sooo much!

TheAmericanAussies, 2/6/20

Good food…good family atmosphere and Trivia!!

Annettee Koepp, 2/6/20

Trivia Thursdays are great! Good food, good friends, good times.

Hannah Haseltine, 2/6/20

Amazing place with decent food. Always a blast and a place for kids to play.

Jimmie Fitz, 2/6/20
Great food and fun at The Den on Trivia Night!!
Wren Kelley, 2/6/20

Fantastic food great home cooking!

Tracy Fore, 2/5/20

I had never been here before. I live @ 40 minutes away. It was definitely worth the trip. This is a great family place for all ages

Ginger Uribe, 2/5/20

Cheeseburger on sourdough bread was fantastic! Everything was. The vegetable medley, the cowboy nachos were crazy delicious also. Can’t wait to go back

King Rex, 2/3/20

like the indoor/ outdoor vibe. You do have to order and take your own food to the table. They have a nice outside bar.

Stacey Martinez, 2/1/20

Customer service was great and had a great time

Liliana Gonsalez, 2/1/20

Love this place. First visit and we’ll be back and will definitely be recommending to friends.

Donna Thate, 1/30/20

Everything was very good and did not have a long wait.

Sylvia Tubig, 1/26/20

Food was excellent and out door dining beautiful!

Cathleen Dane, 1/26/20

Food was excellent and out door dining beautiful!

Cathleen Dane, 1/26/20

I love the place the atmosphere was great and the service was nice

Mr Rooky, 1/25/20

Awesome place to get some good food and let the kids play. Good beer selection and the game is always on. Kids are has a large turf area for some soccer or football and a toddler area fenced in with kid slides. Live music on occasion.

Chad Mangham, 1/20/20

Awesome place to get some good food and let the kids play. Good beer selection and the game is always on. Kids are has a large turf area for some soccer or football and a toddler area fenced in with kid slides. Live music on occasion.

Chad Mangham, 1/20/20

Very nice place. Good food love there salads will go again

Mary Ann Pineda, 1/18/20

Shrimp salad with a drink… Yes please!!!

Melody, 1/16/20

Shrimp salad with a drink… Yes please!!!

Melody, 1/16/20

Great place to have a party at!

Pamela Benson, 1/11/20

Great food a place for the kids to play. Also great for BIRTHDAY party

Mary Field, 1/11/20
We come here as much as we can. Great family atmosphere, lots of fun, and great selection of food! You won’t be disappointed!
Ginger McDowell, 1/9/20

❤️ our Family Trivia nights!

Kathleen Stark, 1/9/20

Love the food and weekly free trivia on Thursday nights!!

Phillip Higginbotham, 1/9/20

Trivia Thursdays are great! Good food, good times. Go Hanarchy!

Hannah Haseltine, 1/9/20
Lots of fun, good friends, great food, cold drinks and fun trivia!!!!
Wren Kelley, 1/9/20
We have always had good food and even better service when we eat at The Den. Our child loves it and the restaurant is geared to families and friends gathering casually.
Texas Rottie, 1/8/20
Everything here is delicious.
David Martinez, 1/7/20
One of the best burgers I have eaten in a long time, if not the best! Loved the atmosphere and kid-friendly activity area outside as well. Great experience!
Michael Canavan, 1/4/20

Great atmosphere! Good place to listen to good music, chill and dance!

John Tolly, 12/28/19

Great atmosphere! Good place to listen to good music, chill and dance!

Doug Grant, 12/26/19
Awesome place to watch a game have some drinks and good food.. Kid play area is great.
Rudy Guerrero, 12/24/19
Great outdoors seating, good food and excellent service!
Robert Brown, 12/10/19

Nice family friendly atmosphere with good food.

Leroy Torres, 12/9/19

Great food and a fun time!

Melissa Poth, 12/5/19

We love the atmosphere and staff! Bri and Kayla are the bessstttt!

Maria Watson, 12/5/19
The food was delicious and trivia night was super fun. #trivia fun
Louis Stark, 12/5/19

Great place.

Lacy Michelle Helmle-McDougal, 12/4/19
It has been open for 4 years this is the first time we have ever eaten there the atmosphere was lovely the food was good it was not very busy we came in at the right time 11 have do you have a good lunch perfect time….. …….. To the Owner we were coming home from San Antonio and we were hungry ..I Ask Google for Restaurants and Pick Your Place to eat . It was a good choice.
Marina Crabtree, 12/2/19

Extremely good and very different!

William Prats, 11/29/19

Great for kids, good food.

Christine Jackson, 11/27/19

Love the family atmosphere. Great food.

Traci Jaskinia, 11/26/19

Great food and family atmosphere playground for kids.

Michael Pendelino, 11/24/19
Wonderful place to eat and spend the afternoon with friends.
Rho Howell, 11/17/19

Local food at its finest.

Shawna, 11/17/19
Food was good.
Gregory Davarn, 11/11/19
Nice place to go out there and relax and take the kids to. Have nice play ground fenced in. And good menu. Summer and winter, has a large fire place outside.
Arthur Castro, 11/10/19
This will be our date night place when we come back to live permanently in Stockdale. Plates are HUGE!
Bonnie Cortes, 11/8/19

Great burgers!

Katie St John, 11/3/19

I had no idea what to expect. This place was great! I haven’t ever been anywhere quite like this. It’s clean, informal, great food, outdoorsy, and it doesn’t try to be anything it’s not. The staff were down to earth and were really awake and comfortable with their workspace. I had a great time.

Tyler Matthews, 10/27/19

Super staff!! Great food!

Rex Allen McNiel, 10/27/19

Great food at a good price! Really clean place and friendly service.

David & Dorothy Wood, 10/26/19

Super fun place with an awesome outside patio that’s kid friendly. Great place to unwind with friends. Patio has outside bar, fireplace and bathrooms!

Stephanie Badgett, 10/23/19

Oh. My. Goodness. This place made me cry, it was just that good. You ever taken a bite of something it was spot on exactly what you wanted?? That happened with me today at this beautiful restaurant. I got the bbq bacon burger with curly fries, and it seems simple enough that you could get a bbq burger from anywhere. But I don’t know it was just so super good here, the sweet bbq sauce, crunchy pickles, lettuce and red onion, the soft buttered sourdough bun. I was crying. I didn’t even care that my 2 year old twins were running around spilling their drinks on themselves…I was completely at peace with that burger and fries. 5 stars bay bay! Plus the outdoor playground kept the kiddos busy and that’s a huge plus. And if you don’t like a bunch of kids running around you, there’s a nice clean indoor area as well.

Amanda Dobbs, 10/22/19

Awesome casual atmosphere! Love the outdoor patio/place for young n older kids to play while adults can relax with adult beverage of choice. Enjoy either just appetizers or a full meal while there. Management/staff are always making sure everything is good. It’s a great place to gather for whatever celebration you might have. Pricing for food and drinks are average. I highly recommend checking it out, I’m sure you won’t be disappointed.

Yvonne Baker, 10/21/19

Awesome place. The food is delicious and the work staff is friendly and helpful!

Jackie Hill, 10/20/19

Great atmosphere!

Norine Jupe, 10/19/19

Good food. Family oriented.

Denise Kaczorowski, 10/13/19

AMAZING chicken fried steak!!!!! It was gigantic!!!! Got me up at night thinking about it

Ron Chee, 10/13/19
Had a great time playing trivia tonight at the Den LV!!
Patricia Hernandez, 10/10/19

This spot is great! Good atmosphere with live music, a play area and good food.

Michelle Bernardy, 10/5/19

Delicious!

Bonnie Heath, 10/1/19

Great family fun.

Robert Burton, 9/30/19

Good food great atmosphere.

Mark Martin, 9/29/19

Great food, awesome atmosphere!

Tasca Mills, 9/29/19

I like this place usually nice staff and good food.

Travis Darby, 9/28/19

Wonderful place. Food was great.

Judy Truesdale, 9/26/19

Good food and service.

Jessica Smith, 9/17/19

Always helpful staff clean atmosphere great food…my second visit planning on returning soon.

Malena Madgwick, 9/12/19

Wonderful portions…good variety.

John Pantermuehl, 9/2/19

The food was great…got service with a smile and the environment was off the hook…live band.

Daniel Salinas Jr, 9/1/19

Had a really awesome time. Very nice place. Kids had a good time. They got together and sang to my sister for her birthday. Really awesome.

Chelcie Freasier, 8/25/19

Really like Wednesday half price appetizers. Grandkids liked the 10 mini corn dogs.

Joan E, 8/25/19

The shrimp tacos are to die for!

Mz Mapz Topeka BSMC, 8/22/19

Great people and food! Family oriented atmosphere!

Mary Skribanowitz, 8/21/19

They have a great staff and the food is great, plus the price are good for the amount of food.

Crespin Castillo, 8/17/19

Very cozy feel free wifi and AMAZING FOOD!!!

Caleb Sartain, 8/16/19

Great breakfast the other day.

Michael Copeland, 8/12/19

Fun place kid friendly.

Kelli Thompson, 8/5/19

The food here has been great every time I have come here. I ordered the Philly Cheese this time, it was outstanding. The steak was very juicy and tender! Came here with a large group, the orders were all placed very quickly and our food was ready before we knew it! Would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone who happens to be around!

Jeff Messinger, 8/4/19

Great atmosphere and friendly service.

Cami Burnam, 8/4/19

Great food. Love coming here for trivia nights!!!

Dana Haight, 8/1/19

Trivia Thursday! Go Hanarchy!

Hannah Haseltine, 8/1/19

The food, the atmosphere, the staff, the location…where do I stop? It’s family friendly, couples friendly, dog friendly…THE BEST PLACE!

Morgan Pritchett, 8/1/19

Best venue in town! Ask for Kayla at the bar. 🙂

Sharon Powell Realtorbeast, 8/1/19

Great food and great atmosphere!

Shelley Waguespack, 8/1/19

Great food at the Den and trivia too! Great combination!

Nydia Garcia, 8/1/19

Lots of fun, great food, cold drinks and trivia!!

Wren Kelley, 8/1/19

Great place and good food.

Nancy Vickery, 7/26/19

This could become my regular hangout if I lived here. What a great place! Good food, great atmosphere, wonderful natural setting, indoor and outdoor amenities, nice!

Gary Kimball, 7/24/19

Food was very tasty! The atmosphere was great! Love the outdoor scenery they have set up. People were very helpful and nice taking my order even though there was a mix up with the chicken fried steak. Still went out of their way to accommodate me.

Joseph Flores, 7/23/19

It has a great outdoor area and an outside bar. Lots of parking, trees and picnic tables. Looks great for family functions.

Sandra Johnson, 7/22/19

This is a great place to go with your family, with or without your kids, or by yourself. The food is plentiful and good and the service is excellent. There is plenty to do for  kids in the outside area, while the adults hang-out inside or go outside to enjoy the weather. Also, a great place to hold community events.

John Swain, 7/14/19

Food was amazing. And cold beer.

Michael Janik, 7/14/19

Always good, always friendly, always enjoy myself!

Nancy Mcknight, 7/12/19

Great food, relaxed atmosphere, will be visiting again.

James Harper, 7/7/19

Great family venue. My grandkids love this place and so do I. When I visit La Vernia the Den is on my list for a beverage and a sandwich.

Jim Kaelin, 7/7/19

Great place for all occasions. Plenty of space, very friendly staff and waters. We are here for a birthday party and they accommodated us same day with reserved tables. Food is great, drinks are great and the atmosphere is mellow and slow. Kids can run around with fully fenced are, within sight of our tables. Great place, wish it was closer to us, we would come here more often.

Ashley Duncan, 7/5/19

Loved it!

Angie Kuykendall, 7/3/19

Excellent food. Friendly helpful staff.

Becca Metcalf, 6/30/19

I love their chicken salad and the sweet potato fries.

Susie Hustead, 6/30/19

Great staff, excellent service, awesome food and wonderful setting!!

Teresa Zdansky, 6/30/19

Live music and good food.

Rose Martinez, 6/29/19

Nice place to eat and have great food

Greg Monroe, 6/25/19

Good family place with good food.

Curtis Ostrander, 6/25/19

The Den is a great place to listen to live music and grab some food and drinks. Extremely family-friendly. The kids have nice place to play that is safe from traffic.

Wendi Martinez, 6/25/19

Great atmosphere

Anthony Bradley, 6/25/19

Staff was very helpful and the food was palatable. Look forward to going back.

Steven Ibrom, 6/24/19

Thank you, Thank you I had dinner delivered to my husband for Father’s Day through your catering service, because I am out of town. He was so excited, and told me the meal was fantastic. It arrived on time, nice and hot! Thank you for helping give my husband a fantastic day!!!

Cynthia Glennon, 6/17/19

I loved the restaurant. Very friendly staff and excellent food. This restaurant has an outdoor seating area. I would recommend this place.

Ricky Torres, 6/17/19

Great service

DayTime Gamer, 6/12/19

Great local eatery. Reasonable prices and they even have live music events

Susanne's Shrinking, 6/7/19

Cold beer, great atmosphere, and you have to check out live trivia.

Rebecca Kelley, 6/7/19

Great food! Love the atmosphere.

Katarina Wehmeyer, 6/5/19

Love this place! Wish our hometown had this a long time ago. Great trivia, food specials and environment for families!

Chelsea Grams, 6/5/19

Love their menu!!

Meredith Torres, 6/4/19

Food is great the family atmosphere is exceptional I should know I just spent time with my family there…. and the staff service is nothing less than exceptional I would recommend this to my family and best friends

Henry Mizin, 5/30/19

I really enjoyed my time at The Den. Plenty of seating outside. We had a family gathering of around 25 people. Plenty of activities to keep the kids busy. The food was good. I had a chicken fried steak. The portion was huge. I could not finish it all. The quality was good and service was very friendly. I will go back.

Mike Foster, 5/30/19

Great food,great time,perfect atmosphere!

B B, 5/22/19

The Den is a great place for food, drinks and activities for all ages. Games, fun, food, bar.

Jack Dennis, 5/21/19

Great service

Mike Ballez, 5/17/19

I believe everyone in La Vernina, TX showed up to The Den last night and it’s easy to see why. Friendly, hard working staff. Good music. I had the chicken fried steak and it was . Everything coming out of the kitchen looked great. The kids play area is massive. This place is highly recommend for each member of the family. We will be returning.

Benjamin Lewis, 5/16/19

Awesome food & drinks, great live music.

Darrell Badgett, 5/16/19

Great atmosphere family friendly. Plenty of TV’s to watch the game. Live band stage outside bar. Beautiful oak trees plenty of shade. Food offered typical fried food. Fried pickles, mushrooms, nachos. Burgers other chicken items. Prices are responsible.

Robert All Pro, 5/10/19

Excellent food and great atmosphere

William Marshall, 5/9/19

Great food and outdoor area!

Amber Aikins, 5/8/19

Wonderful venue offering great outdoor seating, quick service, and a fun environment

Adam Martinez, 5/7/19

Fun place with really good food and good prices. Will definitely go back.

Debbie Saxon, 4/25/19

Great place to eat plus the concerts and movies

Patty Bielefeld, 4/25/19

Great place and the food is top of the line. The people are friendly

Greg Jones, 4/23/19

Great food and environment

Country Boy, 4/21/19

It was a fun time and it wasn’t expensive

Zachary Stephens, 4/20/19

Good food great for the kids.

Corben Matykiewicz, 4/19/19

Super glad this place was created. Its awesome for family events

Lacey Heinz, 4/17/19

Awesome as always.

Maximillian Sanchez, 4/16/19

Staff was friendly and food came out quick They have a variety of foods from burgers to wings. Atmosphere was fun with large open space that was enclosed by the restaurant for kids to run around in. Prices were reasonable. Worth going back too.

Daniel Roberts, 4/12/19

Perfect place for parents to take the kids. The entire outside is fenced in so the little critters can roam and play freely.

Emilio Chavarria, 4/11/19

A great place to eat and have music.

Steven Standtke, 4/11/19

Really great food. I’ve been twice now. Both times, the vegetables were fresh and the food was great.

Margaret Boos, 4/8/19

Great place for family!! They have a huge play area for the kids, outdoor bar, live music, good food! Highly recommend to families with kids! Oh, and the fence is high, so you’ll feel safe letting the kids run free!!!

Antoinette Gollette, 4/2/19